- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

that magical thing we call the weekend
2002-05-13-8:28 a.m.

"After tonight: Don't leave your girl 'round me. True playa for real, that's my nigga fo real."

Yeah, it's Usher lyrics. I like that song, but in a snickering, amusing sorta way. I can't take lyrics like that seriously, it's just too funny. I'll still understand if anyone de-lists me though.

______________________________________

What a nice weekend this was.

On friday this girl I just met called and asked if I wanted to go play pool and grab some coffee with her and her friend, and if I could bring a friend for her aforementioned friend. So I called Rodney, who was at Cafe East with the Dubspeed crew. Since I knew he'd be a while I met them at Starbucks and told him to meet us at the pool hall. I was not on my game as far as pool goes, but I had a good time. Peter was up there as usual, and Deck was still there even though his shift had ended several hours before. He did some sexy pole dancing for me and I did some silly/awful dancing in response. Everybody found this amusing. Damn we are some sexy bitches.

Come to think of it all my dancing is silly, so I could just say dancing and leave out the descriptions in the future.

On Sat. I did some packing for the move, but not nearly as much as I'd hoped. Sat. night I hung out with the same girl as Friday night, and we had a really fun time. We drove around the island all night, from one end to the other, and we basically had one really long conversation that started at 11:30 at this party, and wound through a tour of where I work, a trip to Jack in the Box, a trip to wal-mart at 5 a.m., back to her car at 6 am. I had a really great time talking with her, she's really cool, cute, very very smart, has the same eclectic taste in music, has a great sense of humor, and is available. Of course, there is the catch: She's 18. There's always a catch. She'll be cool to hang out with though. Someday she'll be 21 and I'll be 26 and it won't be so bad.

All this staying up all night kinda screwed up my internal clock though, so I slept about 4 hours then woke up and ran some more errands, got my mom a mothers day card, and watched my "Chasing Amy" dvd again, but this time with the commentary on. Lots of amusing little stuff there.

I then slept for another 3 hours and woke up around 7, drove around town trying to see if anyone was home. I finally caught Jerry just as he was getting back from his trip to Dallas this weekend, and he related his tale and showed me a few pictures.

Around 9 oclock Lindsay called to see what I was up to. We decided to hang out, so we went to Starbucks because it's her favorite place and I needed caffeine to get over my grogginess. Then she came back to my house to keep me company while I finshed the packing I should have done on saturday. She was looking pretty damn cute in a tiny green t-shirt that made me have to work to maintain eye-contact, and a vintage blue jean skirt. The fact that she was laying on my bed didn't hurt either. She was being all close and touchy all night which was cool, and I wish I knew what I could do to continue that happening in the future, although there's probably nothing and my thinking about it will virtually guarantee it's not happening again.

I brought her home around midnight and she gave me a little kiss on the cheek, which was a nice way to end the weekend at 12:01.

So I came home and watched some stand-up on Comedy Central, and fell asleep around 1 am, and woke up at 6 a.m. and actually made it here on time.

Prev - Next