- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

whiskey and vans, weekends and absurdity
2002-10-18-7:34 p.m.

So I just spent the last hour or so cleaning my van. (after drinking a few glasses of mellow canadian sipping whiskey)

I still say owning a van is a comedy goldmine. I've found all sorts of interesting things in it. After getting it cleaned up though, it's really in great shape. Rodney is excited about it too, because we can now do all sorts of productive, guy things.

Do you know that if I wanted to go to the home depot and pick up a few full sheets of plywood, that there would be nothing stopping me? Just throw them right in the back of the van. Mad thanks to Big Pun's dad for giving me such a great deal on it.

You know what else I think is cool? 3 guys live in this house, and there is no drama, no arguments, and no problems with the bills. We all do our own little things to keep the house going without ever having to talk about it.

I moved in, and I sorta took over the washing and putting up of towels. I like there to always be clean fluffy towels in abundance, so it sorta just became my thing.

Danny handles cleaning the bathroom and mailing off the utility bills.

Rodney splits the yardwork with me, and buys things like laundry detergent and paper towels.

Nobody cares if someone leaves their shoes in the living room for two weeks, but the place still stays pretty darn clean, especially considering three guys in their 20's live here.

Lets see, what else? Did I mention that my job sucks? Oh well, it's building character, and I can hang in there until january so I can use my three weeks of vacation. So yay for that.

I have a full weekend planned, should be both productive, and a lot of fun. Life ain't great right now, but fuck if it couldn't be a whole lot worse.

Prev - Next