- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

it looks like the future...
2002-10-15-2:15 p.m.

I'm becoming quite the little consumer lately. I bought a nifty Samsung flat screen monitor this weekend. No, not the flat glass type, but the two-inch-thick-you-can-hang-it-on-the-wall-type. It's just too cool. I keep wanting to push it all the way to the back of my desk and against the wall to emphasize the "futuristic" effect. No I didn't need it, but I rationlized the purchase because it was a good deal and the overtime I worked on sat. basically paid for half of it anyway.

Chuck and Paige and I went "computer shopping" on sunday. All three of us are tech-oriented (although not full blown computer geeks) so we had a blast going from Frys to Best Buy to Comp-Usa. We got all manner of nifty things. I also picked up a wireless keyboard and mouse, so now I can lay in bed and chat, or fully recline in my computer chair, so as to completely maximize my anti-fitness time.

Oh, and I'm just going to tell you guys right now, if you don't want to waste an entire day, or week, or even span of a few months, don't every play "The Sims." I wasted the entire day yesterday (well evening really, I did go to work) playing that stupid game. And I can't quit thinking about playing it some more after work today. BTW, I downloaded the full version for free off of Kazaa, so if anyone does want to ruin their life, you can do it without paying the 40 bucks.

But I still need to clean my van. And find out why my wheel on my bug is squeaking. And get to work on selling my last extra car.

I'm definetly flying to New York for Christmas, and I'm definetly going to stick around at this job until the new year, since on the 10th of Jan. I get a raise, and two more weeks of vacation. By then I should have all my projects completed and be unfettered in my quest for a new and more fun job.

Prev - Next