- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

a weekend
2001-07-09-3:07 p.m.

Yep. So it's monday. Damnit every time I turn around it's happened again, Monday really is a pain in the ass. I never really post much talking about the mundane day to day things in my life, so here I go.

This weekend I went out with Lindsay on friday, we did the new beetle cruise from the galleria area to the heights. We all ate at Andy's mexican restaurant. We decided to forgo the second portion of the cruise to the comedy club and instead go to chucks and watch the special edition "Snatch" dvd I'd just rented. Things were fun, I brought her home around 1 a.m. and went to james' to hang out.

Sat. I did some stuff around the house, and brought kyle (my little brother) to see "Kiss of the Dragon" It sucked. Could have been much better. If you really want to see this one, rent it. Then at 7 I went out with Cristy. We went to this microbrewery/pub I like in the NASA area, and enjoyed a few pints of hard cider. (Hey, I like beer too but cider has more alcohol and tastes better) On sat. they have live blues music and the guy was prett good. I prefer a pub to a dance club any day. Then we went to play pool at sharkeys and I taught Cristy how to smoke cigarettes. Seriously. We were flirting the whole tiem, and we kissed on the way back, after 2 years of off and on dating and me having a crush on her for 4 or 5 years. I was drunk and probably had cigarette breath, but she probably did too. It was still cool if I hadn't been so tired and buzzed.

Sunday I went out with Lindsay again, and we went thrift store shopping, (got a cool yellow button up shirt, a crucifix necklace, and a braclet for her), then to the galleria for more shopping, got some chinese food, went to play pool, then rented the remake of "Hamlet" with Ethan Hawke. Alas, Chucks vcr didn't work, so we watched the comedy channel and "Sex in the City". Around 930 we went to pick up Julio and check out the condo hes temporarily living in. (Nice, well decorated, nice location, only 100,000.) Chuck's thinking about getting it, and I agree. Then we went to get fancy coffee at Diedrichs, back to the apt, and I brought her home, then headed home and went to bed. Came to work today, and it's almost 4 and my work is done, gonna head home to pay some bills and work out.

Whoo hoo. I need a motorcycle. And a girlfriend. And more money so I can go to college.

--

Ronnie

Prev - Next