- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

women, whew...
2001-07-17-10:36 a.m.

Well, it sounds sorta cliche to say, but it's true, so I'll repeat it again. With girls, you must always apoligize. If you did something wrong, apoligize. If they did something wrong, you must apoligize for putting them in a situation that made them do something wrong. Does that make sense? Not initially, but that's just females in general. They are mostly creatures of feeling, not of logic. They may recoginize that they screwed up, but even if they are proven wrong, they're still mad at being wrong. As a man, your job is to protect the woman from stuff, and anything upsetting is one of those things you should protect them from. Even if they'e upsetting themselves. When in doubt, it's probably your fault. I'm starting to realize why all old men just say "Yes, dear." whether they agree with their wives or not.

Hey. I'm all keen on woman's lib, equal rights and all that, but you can have equal rights but still be different. Hell that's why I like them anyway, it's why they're worth all the work. I'll leave the details out of why I'm saying all this. That's my truly personal life and not something I want to share with everyone.

As for what I will share, I've been working too much and my mind needs stimulation. I'm thinking of becoming a VW salesman. I don't know how I'd get into that, but I know I'd be good at it and probably like it.

--

Ronnie

Prev - Next