- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

-
2003-04-23-9:33 a.m.

Quick note to Travis: I don't know how to email you, so I'll just put this here. You asked what I thought of the JL Audio W7...

First off, it's a great speaker, probably the loudest per inch speaker ever built. But for 6, 7, or 800 dollars, I think you can do a lot better. It all depends on what your budget is (not just for the speaker, but for the box and amp), what kind of space you have, and ultimately what you're looking for. The W7 has great low frequency extension, but the midbass is lacking, and running it to it's potential takes a lot of power.

If you want high-end, I think anyone short of a true competition minded stereo nut would be happy with an Image Dynamics IDMax, or a few big Fosgates or Infiniti's

Prev - Next