- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

Even for 70's music, I think Kansas is pretty corny. They're certainly no Boston.
2002-07-01-12:01 p.m.

What, I haven't posted an entry in 3 days? It's not like a lot hasn't been going on, but I just haven't been near a computer so much.

Top of the list of funny things that have happened since my last update, I introduced Rodney (my roomate) to Michelle (a girl I've sorta dated in the past) on Saturday.

Did they hit it off you ask? Well, it's Monday and he's still not home. Our other roomate said they came by the house for like 10 minutes to grab a movie and for Rodney to change, then left again. I don't know why I didn't think of introducing them sooner, because they have so much in common. They both do computer programming, they're the exact same age, both single, all kinds of stuff in common. I called yesterday pretending to be a worried mother, because it's not like Rodney not to call, I was worried sick! I don't think Michelle thought it was as funny as I did though. So I'm just too delighted with the whole thing.

Other than that, on Saturday we were at Chucks for his party for the Gay Pride parade. I always have a lot of fun at Gay events, and seeing all the lesbians didn't hurt either. They weren't all butch dyke-type women either, there were quite a few hot couples walking around. I'm such a big fan of the women kissing, I can't even tell you. I also imagine them around the house, showering, walking around in their underwear and chatting etc.. It's all very hot.

I also chatted on the phone with Cristy last night while I did my laundry, and we had a great conversation about laundry and dry-humping and college. She has a very cute and sexy phone voice. Very smart chick too, although I didn't give her a chance to talk much because I was in a more talkative mood than usual.

Paige is away for the week volunteering as a recreation counselor for this kids summer camp, so I'll probably actually be productive and get some shit done this week. It's not that she keeps me from doing anything intentionally, but if it's a choice between rotating my tires, or laying in bed and fooling around while listening to music, I'll let the tires wear out every time. Duh.

So the new dinosaur exhibit is moving along very nicely. I brought in almost all of my 70's cds, Black Sabbath, Steve Miller Band, the Dazed and Confused soundtrack etc... and playing it over the PA system in the convention center while we work, so it's a lot of fun. Yesterday we got the camo netting all hung up on the ceiling and walls, so it looks like a jungle now. Today we're unloading all the exhibits and assembling them, the air compressors just arrived and we'll hook them up after lunch (the robots are all pneumatically powered), and then we'll try everything out and make sure it works in the morning. After that, the gardeners will be bringing in the trees and ferns and mulch, and we'll start building the two ponds inside tomorrow after lunch. So things seem on track for us to open on schedule this weekend. It's not as big of an exhibit as last time with the 40 foot T-Rex and all that, but it should still be interesting.

I'm outta here before I fall asleep at my desk. I've had 8 hours of total sleep in the last 2 nights. Ech.

Prev - Next