- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

Exercise, money making, and, you guessed it: stupid people.
2003-01-17-1:41 p.m.

Lemme see Lemme see...what's been going on?

After that last entry, things have been going great. I don't want to jinx myself, but I've been waking up at 5 am every day and working out. I'm pretty sore right now, but I feel great to be back into the swing of things.

Work is going great, I'm staying on top of things, finding a good balance between actually working, and screwing around. I still get all my work done in about an hour or two a day, but I've been reading, checking email, drawing, paying my bills, and figuring out new ways to make a little extra dough.

I sold all the watches I bought when I went to New York for a decent profit, sold off some more computer junk, and arranged to make a little extra cash this weekend too.

On Sat. I'm building a computer for my friend Jerry the mailman, and I told him I'd charge him a few bucks to put it all together. (1.4 ghz, 40 gig hd, 256 meg of ram, video, sound, 10/100 lan, 52x cdrom, in a custom case for 280 bucks.)

I'm wheelin' and dealin' in a few other places too, so after all is said and done, I should make an extra 400 bucks this week, which should have me completely out of debt again. (Except for my car payment).

Sat. I'm also going to the galleria with my friend Darren to help him pick out some new threads so he can snag some ladies. He has a great place, an amazing car, and a really great job, but he's just shy, so now is the time to snatch him up if there are any single women reading...

Other than that, I'm just finishing up the Dalai Lama's new book Ethics for the New Millenium, and I have to say that I fully recommend it to anyone, whatever you religion or lack of, whether you think you need to read it or not. He's just a very intelligent, very rational, very developed person, and as skeptical as I am, I can hardly find a single thing to disagree with in this book. It's a decidely un-religious book though, as most of his books are. His teachings have nothing to do with religion, only common sense.

Tonight, I'm heading up to H-town with the roommate to a little get together our friend Matt is throwing. It should be fun, although it's going to be tough to stick to my temporary hiatus on drinking while I'm dieting. Bah.

So that's about it, I'd like to keep this entry reasonably sized. I'm off to work on a few payphones, and hopefully pick up all the change people have been putting into them despite the clear "out of order" signs I put over the coin slots. Seriously, they will push the quarters right through them. Go figure.

Prev - Next