- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

oh man, this could be bad. yep.
2002-08-26-3:10 p.m.

I don't update my diary anymore. I don't really feel like it. I don't know why, I just don't seem concerned with it so much anymore.

I will give a quick rundown on the last week/weekend. Michelle threw me a birthday party, which was great and very nice of her, and Rodney helped too.

I never go to my hometown anymore, and god oh god oh god do I love that. My family is so much easier to deal with when I don't have to live with them.

On Friday I went to Austin to see Paige, I was delayed several times on the way there, and even in leaving, but once I got there everything was great. She has a really nice dorm room (to herself), and Austin is a really fun town, although it's a lot smaller than Houston and doesn't have nearly as many things, the campus has nearly everything you'd need on it and the surrounding neighborhoods have shops and bars and the rest.

We ate Thai food, (I found my new favorite dish, it's these small angel-hair like noodles with tomato sauce, coconut milk, vegtables and tofu), played pool, went to record stores and bookstores and clothing stores, had coffee, rented a movie, painted some pictures for her room, watched some tv, downloaded and played a lot of music, ate a lot of cafeteria food (I love cafeteria food), drove around town a lot, woke up early (I always do) but took a few naps, walked around the campus, I played a few arcade games, and she joined in for a game of Dance Dance Revolution, and of course, had lots of great sex. Hooray for that.

Also, inspired by Jerry and continously aggravated at my lack of skill with math, I've decided to study for and take a few CLEP tests to get college math out of the way, once and for all. I've gotta do it now, or I may never. If I can finish math, I can get my associates in a year anyway with all the classes I've already taken, and with an associates degree under my belt, even a white male like me may have a chance at getting a scholarship or two.

In other news: My fatass finally went on a diet. I'm starting slow, phasing out alcohol and carbonated beverages, anything but plain coffee, and fried foods and sweets. The next step is actually eating healthyfoods and taking vitamins, and then we have that dreaded last step: Exercise.

I used to love exercise.

Once.

A long time ago.

No really.

I'm off to finish up my work for the day. Maybe I'll update again in less than a week.

It's not bloody likely though.

Prev - Next