- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

buffett, money, fun and stuff
2002-03-25-11:05 a.m.

impetous: Characterized by sudden and forceful energy or emotion; impulsive and passionate

That is something that I aspire to be.

I spent most of the morning reading the first 150 pages of Jimmy Buffett's "A Pirate Looks at Fifty" I ask you, how cool is Jimmy Buffet?

Friday I hung out with Michelle, the girl who works for the airline. She's smart, cool, and certainly cute, but we really are very different. She really is the most independent person I know. I still can't believe she's not married yet.

On saturday I made a ridiculous amount of money. I fixed/reinstalled a hometheater/satellite/computer/cable system for this guy in Pirates Cove. It was actualy his second house, just a little 3500 square foot 3 story beac house. He's the ceo and president of a mutual fund distribution company, and of course, really stinking rich. He's spent a lot of money to have it all installed, and of course it was done half/assed and wrong, so he was overjoyed to have me fix it and then show him how to use it. When he asked me how much he owed me I shot him what I thought was a fair amount, but he decided to add a hundred bucks to it. I told him I like the way he bargains.

Anyway while I was there I met a lot of his other rich friends who were there for a barbeque, and now I have side jobs lined up for the next 2 weeks, and I'm sure I'll be getting more calls.

Oh and in his main house in Houston, this guy said he had an engineer do all of his install work. He has a 15,000 square foot house, with a 120 inch tv, 45 inch flat panel tv in the study, full stereo in every room, remote controlled everything. He said they used over 10 miles of cabling in his house and that the guy who did the install has so much work he's 3 months behind, and that he could use a guy like me to help him out.

Let's keep our fingers crossed that with rich-guy's glowing reference, Ronnie will soon have a job installing custom home theater, stereo, and computer work for the rich and famous in texas, paying him lots of money to essentially play wiht expensive toys.

Regardless I'm going to make up some business cards tomorrow and give them out to every realtor on the island.

I'd type more, but these ignorant jerk offs here at work can't function for 30 minutes without me.

Hopefully soon I won't work here and they'll have to function FOREVER, without me.

Prev - Next