- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

cast and crew
2001-08-22-8:18 a.m.

I am capable of originality. Really I am. But I've seen a lot of diaries with a "cast and crew" section, and I think it's a swell idea. So here goes.

Me. I'm Ronnie. I'm 23, and I live in Hitchcock, Texas. It's still what I'd call the "houston area" though. I work on Galveston island for a non profit orginization called Moody Gardens.

That should change in the next month or so though. I'm into so many things I can't say, but recently my intrests are in weightlifting/running. Reading, Yoga, reading some more, drawing (mostly pen and ink) and cars/motorcycles. When I finally decide to do somethign recreational I'll shoot pool or go to a movie, something like that. I'm a Transcendentalist, Straight edge (no drinking or smoking) and a fucking smartass.

Her. This changes. Right now there is no her. I'll either date a girl who I like and keep it purely platonic, which will fuck it up, or I'll date a girl and it will be purely physical, which for some reason seems to be my longest form of relationships.

James. One of my best friends. James is funny, very sincere, and very upapolegetic. If he thinks something he'll let you and everyone else know it. Some people think that's rude, I think it's really admirable. You can see how it may get on your nerves sometimes, and sometimes he can be an asshole, and his opinion is sometimes flat out wrong, but it's a worthwhile tradeoff to find someone who is sincere. James understands what it is to be hurt, pissed off, and to just want someone to drive around with screaming along with pissed off music.

Deck. Another one of my best friends. Deck is one of the few people who I have met in the world who truly does not care what people think. This is the guy who wore a sweater, bermuda shorts, and leather loafers to Bennigans because it's what was laying around his room, and neither one of us thought this was wierd. He'd really give you the shirt off his own back, and he's a very intelligent guy. If he'd just get his shit together he'd be doing great.

Chuck. My cousin, and another one of my best friends. Chuck is one of the few people who I can have a conversation with on my level. He's intelligent, is very independent, has a great job, just turned 30, and is gay. We are opposed in our views a lot, but I think we both respect each others opinion. We've shared some great times over the years. Chuck is the only one close to as good as me at video games. He's very empathetic, mindful of others feelings, and my adventures involving him and his friends could fill an whole different diary.

Jerry. Another friend, Jerry has his own diary. He's also very intelligent, and has a million great qualities. I think Jerry and I are opposed in every opinion we have, from religion to politics to what to eat. But we both respect each other, and have a love for debating and reading.

Christina. Goes by a new surname everytime I turn around. She's a very expressive gal, sort of a kindred spirit, reminds me of me when I was her age. Only a little farther along. She lives in Louisana and I've gone to visit her a few times, but mostly we interact through the glowing screen. Read her diary here.

Mom. She's great, she's given a lot to us over the years and I know I can always talk to her. We get along great, but my parents just divorced, and she's going through a lot right now, but it's necessary growth in a good way.

Jason. My younger brother, he just turned 21, and he's a good friend. We rarely see each other or talk even though we live in the same house. I think someday once we get settled and through with school and settle in our careers we'll hang out a lot more.

Jessica. My younger sister, she's 17. She's a great girl, very mature for her age. She's a blonde, popular, a cheerleader, all that jazz. She holds down her job and does well in school so I'm really proud of her.

Kyle. My youngest brother, he's about to be 10. I can't believe it, makes me feel old. Kyle was born dead, in and out of the hospital for the first month, and developed cancer when he was a year old. He almost died again from the chemotherapy, and he's a tough as nails kid to boot. He's highly intelligent, largely due to his hanging with adults most of the time. He already knows the birds and the bees, everything "cool" (Music, girls, cars, skateboarding etc..) and is very mature due to his basically having a house full of parents growning up.

So that's it. There are a lot more people, but I consider these the most important. If I left, these are the people I'd miss. If you can understand my friends you can understand me.

--

Ronnie

Prev - Next