- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

all kinds of shit
2001-08-21-10:43 a.m.

Yeah. So expect to see some more layout changes. And for god's sake let me know what you think. I know the blue is hard to read now but I'm working on it. I want a unified theme for the site, gotta have style ya know...

I'm feeling pretty good lately. I basically have bored myself to tears with everyone in my life except for James, everyone else sorta gets on my nerves right now. Well, at least everyone I know. Tea doesn't, but she's hard to contact right now. And Deck but he's down on himself and broke right now, but he'll pull through it.

Like I said, shit's gotten boring, but I'm doing well. Yesterday after work I went home and cleaned my room for a few hours, lifted weights for a few hours, then meditated for a few hours and went to sleep. Not much time when I get home at 5 and have to be asleep by 11:30.

I'm listening to Joydrop's "Sometimes Wanna Die." right now. It's unabashedly poppy, but it's chicks that rock, so no problem there.

You know what people don't realize? That sometimes life is gonna suck. You can do whatever you want and you can hope and whine and bitch and it's still going to just be boring or bad sometimes. But when it is, you wait it out and you prepare yourself for when it starts kicking ass again. And if it doesn't, you dig in hard and push back, sometimes it takes an enormous amount of balls and effort but you can do it if you really want to.

On that note, I'm going to hit the road soon. Nothing is more relaxing than an ocean in my opinion, so I'm driving to the atlantic for Labor Day weekend. God willing I'll get some surfing in, but who knows? I live by the gulf and work on an island, but it takes an ocean to really make waves, so off I go. Yahoo says its a 14 hour drive but I'll do it in twelve.

I'm going to Jacksonville though, and I swear to god if I see one Limp Bizkit fanboy I'll punch them in the fucking mouth.

Thats enough for now,

--

Ronnie

Prev - Next