- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

Captian Fatass, at your service.
2002-01-13-4:30 p.m.

Isn't it cool when everyone on your list has updated and you get to read them all? Never the less I am not in the mood to really read and absorb right now, but it will give me something to do on monday morning at work. Ech.

Lots of things have happened over the past few days, but I can never update until it's all over and I can look at it all mostly in hindsight.

I will say this though, James is going to kill me. He stopped by this afternoon since he just got his truck back after a month in the shop. He asked if I wanted to roll with him to get something to eat. I wasn't that hungry, but I wanted to get out of the house and catch up on shit with him, so I went.

The downside is, we went to Church's chicken. This fucking place is deadly. They have the Chicken Fried Steak dinner, with FRIED steak, mashed potatoes and a biscuit for 1.99. Thats almost scary when you think about what must be in it for them to sell it so cheap. It's pretty damn good though, and I also picked up fried jalapenos, and a dr. pepper, and just for the comedy of it, I considered getting a 99 cent slice of strawberry cheesecake. After it all, James is like, "Dude, you know you want a cigarette" so of course I smoked one.

So basically, if I keep hanging around James, I'm gonna die.

"Hello, welcome to Church's, can I take your order?"

"Yeah I want the spicy cajun fat dinner, a side of fried lard, and a small order of butter. Oh, and a diet coke."

"Oh, that would be the number 3, that will be 1.39. Would you like the complimentary emergency room coupon with that?"

I think it would be cooler if their billboards didnt have the family eating a picnic, but instead had some fat guy with grease on his t-shirt clutching his chest and grimacing in pain. At the bottom, "Fried meat platter, 1.49"

Jiminy Christmas, I'm going to the movies.

Prev - Next