- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

all I need is some whitewalls and one of those cool moon windows.
2002-10-08-9:21 a.m.

Just thought I'd do a quick update. Spent the weekend in Austin with my adorable little girlfriend, we had a great time. One snag/disagreement on sat. night, but we had it completely ironed out by the next morning.

I ordered a "teach yourself algebra" book at amazon.com this morning. Paige is going to help me out too. People always say I know a little about everything, and that's because they've never seen me try to do long division. In catholic school they never allowed in calculators, so I never used one. I still don't know how to use the "square root" function on them. I think if I were to break down and use a calculator sometimes, math would be a little easier.

I'm having a blast with my new "super-computer-of-death." (Yes, it must always be referred to as so, as that is it's true name.) I downloaded cky, cky2k, and cky3 last night. Anyone who is just using the internet to avoid paying for music is way behind the times, you can find movies and tv shows and software too ya know.

And oh yeah, I bought a VAN. I got a great deal on it from James' dad. It's a 93 ford econoline, 300 cubic inc h straight six (cast iron, no less, they'll run forever) white, no windows, no interior, no carpet, nothing. It's just a big work van. (or a child molester van, depending on how you use it I guess)It's not in that bad of shape, the brakes don't work, but hopefully I can get them working enough to drive it off the island and back to my house. And there is about 200 pounds of old air conditioners in the back, and a years worth of empty malrboro light packs, but I'm going to throw everything in the dumpster and hose out the inside at the car wash. When I get home I'm going to tune it up, I replaced the plugs for him about 10k miles ago, but other than random oil changes that's the only maintenance that's been performed on it.

The first thing I'm going to do is load it up with all the crap we need to get rid of around the house and take it all to the landfill, and bring over all the rest of my car parts from the garage attic at my moms house. After that I'm going to the lumber yard to pick up some wood to finish buiding some furniture in my room, and tons of other things I haven't been able to do because I never had access to a truck. And this is a work vehicle, no worries about throwing stuff in the back, getting it scratched or muddy etc.

I'm probably going to put my old cd changer and my old 12" sub in it too, after all it's all just collecting dust anyway. Oh yeah...work van with a sound system. I oughtta throw my nintendo 64 or playstation in it too... (Ok MAYBE that would be a bit much. Maybe.)

In other car news, we gave up on getting the chevy (55 chevy delrey) running before Rodney leaves for Detroit on wednesday. Actually it's running fine now, but it's not stopping so well, it only has brakes on one side. So we're going to try to fit it in one side of our garage at least so the homeowners association (ie: Nazi bitch who lives next to us) will quit complaning about it being in the driveway. Good thing I have a van to get rid of all the shit in there with. Yep. Good thing.

Prev - Next