- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

down in a hole
2002-05-21-4:05 p.m.

Yaaaaay. I spent the entire day out at the construction site splicing together 200 wires that the idiot backhoe driver ripped out of the ground.. I'm sore and sleepy and thirsty, BUT, 6 hours of direct sun exposure on a cloudless day did make the back of my neck and top of my arms a little red. I am practically impervious to the sun, probably because I'm part Italian.

Anyway I love being in the sun, but the working on the ground part kept making my back hurt from hunching over and my legs fall asleep every 15 minutes or so. I did get to drive the diesel to the other side of houston though to get the parts, so that was cool.

So all in all, today went by fast as I just shot the bull with Big John as we reconnected all the shit, and it's just manual labor so it's very relaxing.

Now I'm going to go home to cook dinner and rent another Ultimate Fighting Championship movie.

Prev - Next