- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

at the very least, it's fun.
2002-08-05-1:03 p.m.

I really don't like leaving those contemplative, bloated, crap-tacular entries up for long. They just seem sorta silly once the thought is over.

The weekend went well, although I had to come into work last night from 8 to midnight, and then come back today at 7 am, so I just drove to my moms house to get a big 6 hours sleep before coming back. Then after work I have some personal business I have to attend to, so I probably won't be home until 7 oclock tonight.I think as a reward for that I'll treat myself to a movie or something. Maybe I can talk Paige into sitting through Mr. Deeds. I know it's vacant, but I'm exhausted.

In the last 24 hours though, I've driven 2 forklifts, the diesel, the lift, spotted the big crane for Mike, and driven countless carts and trucks. It sure is fun. I spent the day with this guy named Gil from California. He's from Irvine Meadows, (major hot-rod area) and while we worked we talked about classic trucks, surfing and women, because really what else do you need? He's a cool guy, he's 35 and his wife is due with their first baby in 4 months, so his wife is calling him on the cellphone every 30 minutes with some little something or other.

Now I'm off to get something to eat before going through the construction site to make sure they don't tear out anything I still need on the east end.

Does anyone know of a job opening in the south houston area for a guy who can do anything, but prefers to do as little as possible? Oh and I'd like 30k a year at least. Anyone have any leads?

Didn't think so.

Prev - Next