- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

2 years ain't so long when you're an old fucker
2002-01-07-3:05 p.m.

Well, since I actually WORKED today, I'm not in the mood to do an entry that's good.

From 7 a.m. this morning, until 3 oclock this afternoon, I shoveled ice. Yeah, ice, in Texas. We have an ice rink here twice a year at work, and when it comes out, it has to be smashed apart and shoveled, all in one day, or else it will melt and flood the convention center. Yipee. So all you yankees who think you know what it is to shovel snow have no idea what its really all about. Nothing like a few blisters to make your day. I actually started this job 2 years ago yesterday, and this is what I had to do on my second day. This is the 5th time I've done it now and the other guys have done it well over a dozen times, so the system is pretty much down and efficient. This will be the last time I do it though because I start the new job in a month or so. Oh well.

I'm gonna go home and sleep. Kickass.

--

Ronnie

Prev - Next