- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

girls, cars, trucks, money. I'm a wannabe rap star
2002-01-06-11:32 a.m.

Man, it's been a long while since I've added anything worth a good god-damn.

I'll tell everything backward from how I got to this computer typing, all the way to the last decent update.

I just ate peanut butter on toast and a glass of green tea with honey, enjoying the sugar rush and caffeine. I spent my first waking hour this morning playing Grand Theft Auto III, because its so much damn fun.

Last night we went to the aforementioned Monster Truck Show, and we had a good time, there was about 15 people in the group, and except for James and Lacey everyone sat together too. I drank a lot but barely obtained a buzz, probably due to all the eating. On the way there, riding in Matt's brand new Chevy 3/4 ton pickup, I'm drinking martinis out of an actual martini glass. I did not miss the irony of being in that truck on the way to the monster truck show drinking martinis, trust me. After the show we went to La Jaliscience, which is a great/cheap mexican restaurant in the Montrose area. Trying to introduce some of my redneck buddies to the world outside of our small town ya know...

Anyway before that, I took James to Clear Lake to pay the guy for fixing his transmission, and before that there wasn't much to report.

On Friday night I went out with Lindsay because she moved to Austin yesterday.We went to the 59 diner which is obviously all decorated with 50's crap, milkshakes and meatloaf sandwiches and all that jazz. Then we went to Urban Outfitters so she could buy a pillow for her dorm, and I bought the aforementioned martini glass. I also gave her her going away present, the new Incubus DVD, which she said was the best gift in the world. (Because I rock.) I also told her about the last date we went on, when I wanted to kiss her and got nervous. Christina actually asked about this in an email yesterday, so I'll just cut and paste that because I'm lazy.

Lindsay and I also went out tonight, the last time before she leaves tomorrow for Austin and College.

She's so damn cute and sexy it hurts. I told her about how I got scared last time we went out and wanted to

kiss her too. She smiled in this huge way and it looked like she didn't know what to say. I didn't give her a chance, because I said it just as I was pulling into her driveway, and I explained how she made me nervous and I never get nervous. Then it was quiet for

just a second and she said "So I guess I'll go inside now" and I just looked at my stereo and said "Ok"

because I'm over her now. HA! ;-) I wouldn't a minded a little kiss, but it will always be more fun to wonder if that was my chance, and much better to not confuse and ruin a friendship I really cherish. She got out and mentioned for the umpteenth time that she loved her gift and it was perfect, and I told her no problem, just invite me to stay in her all-girls-dorm

sometime. (all girls dorms are the hookup)

So that's it kiddos. I start my new job soon, because we all know I need more money to fuck off, but I'll need more money if I want to get the new car that dominates my every thought, a 2002 20 valve turbo six speed leather sunroof VW Jetta GLI. Get it hotrod! Yeah!

I'll update more later though, I have more to say but I have too much to do.

Prev - Next