- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

crisis day two, boxing, music and jerry
2001-09-12-3:41 p.m.

Everybody I know is ok and I'm still glued to the news to see the latest updates on this stuff, and it seems much more uplifting today, people coming together, nations joining together. It seems like for the most part Americans are taking a mature attitude towards this.

One guy I read had such an ignorant response to this whole thing that I deleted him from my buddy list, and didn't bother to say anything to him, it's better just to forget about angry hate filled people at a time like this. (Anger in their personality, not because of this event.)

Anyway so enough chaos and doom talk for now from me, it's being dealt with and its a given that people are disgusted, and that people want to help.

I talked on the phone last night with a gal I'm becoming a bit fond of, and I spent almost 2 hours working out, no small part of it working the heavy bag and speed bag on my boxing gym. That's the next step for me, I'm in good enough shape that I'm ready to start boxing I think. With gloves and masks of course, but that shit just keeps you from getting killed, not from getting hurt. So it's not quite a Fight Club, but it is a couple of guys beating the hell out of each other, so I'll keep you updated on that. I'm going to buy one piece of equipment every time I get paid until I have a whole damn gym. I also ran for nigh 45 minutes yesteday, on the last half James. came down my road, and he followed beside me in his truck and we talked for the last mile or two of my run.

I've "discovered" some new music too, I'm starting to branch out from the comforting, angry arms of punk rock and back into Jay-Z and Nickleback and Metallica and my old Knapsack cd's. I still jam Millencolin and the Offspring at least once a day though, and more Pennywise and Bad Religion than ever.

Oh BTW my friend Jerry had his letter published in the opinion section of our local paper, its a pretty big paper and a neat achievement. Go to his site and check it out.

I got work to do, see ya.

--

Ronnie

Prev - Next