- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

what you talkin' bout Willis?
2001-09-13-9:09 p.m.

(Later note: I've obviously done some layout changes, what do you think of the watermarked background? I don't know what I think about it but it was the single hardest thing to do on this page, harder than making the background itself, so I'm going to leave it for a while.)

So after my day and my workout and all that jazz ends, I sit down to eat my subway and really just want to watch something fun and vacant. MTV has crap videos on and comedy central has some crap movie on. But guess what's on Nick and Nite?

Diff'rent Strokes baby. Arnold is in the mizzutha f'ing house baby. What in fact are you talking about Willis?

Gary Coleman is far far superior in the realm of classic short black guy humor to that annoying little snit from Webster.

Let's compare two "mixed family" sitcoms, Diff'rent Strokes and Full House. Diff'rent Strokes has a far cooler theme song than Full House, an adorable little black boy vs. the evil olsen twins, and a older sister I had a crush on as a kid, vs that tubby girl on Full House. There is really no point in even comparing. The Brady Bunch falls in the middle, for a high kistch factor but it's a bit overblown, and sorta before my time maybe. It's still close though.

And while I'm at it, Fuck Lucille Ball. That shit ain't funny. Pie in the face, every episode ending with "Oh Ricky, WAAAAH." Fuck that, The Honeymooners, now that is good stuff.

And while I'm at it, Threes Company is the bomb because Jack Tripper is the biggest pimp to strut across a screen ever, and Mr Furley is the man, fo sho. And Jack wasn't gay, he didn't ever sleep with one because he wanted them both at the same time!

But you know what is awful? Family Matters, the Steve Urkel show? I know it sounds obvious, but don't look at me like you didn't watch that shit way too many times. That's hours of your life that you can't ever have back.

And you know what other shows I still like to watch from back in the day? Reading Rainbow and Mr. Rodgers motherfuckin' neighborhood. When I watch that all seems right with the world, it will put me right to sleep.

If anyone disagrees with me, or wants to open a debate on who is flyer than Jack Tripper, leave me a note, sign my guestbook, or drop me an email.

I'm duckin' outta here like Mr. Furley's tryin to track me down...

--

Big Ron

Prev - Next