- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

a question
2001-11-13-11:08 a.m.

caf�feine also caf�fein (k-fn, kfn, kf-n)

n.

A bitter white alkaloid, C8H10N4O2, often derived from tea or coffee and used in medicine chiefly as a mild stimulant and to treat certain kinds of headache

Blah blah blah I worked a lot today, I'm stopping to eat. I saw Shallow Hal last night it was really good, and I'm picky with movies. I don't know how I never realized how hot Gwenyth Paltrow was before. You get to see her in her britches in this one too. Jack Black is a funny mofo, I don't know why it's taken him so long to hit it big, but he's going places, mark my words.

I was reasonably productive yesterday after work too, although I fucked off too much time trying to finish Tony Hawk 3 before I had to bring it back today.

So here's a question I need some advice on. Yeah you read that right Ronnie is asking for advice, don't get used to it. But if someone you know, a friend or girlfriend, does something to piss you off, not something intentional, just something inconsiderate, do you tell them and risk an argument and possibly ending the friendship/relationship, or do you just get pissed and let it go, maybe giving them the cold shoulder until you just don't care about what they did anymore, or until they ask you what the problem is? Personally, I always just break off all contact if someone is disrespectful or incondsiderate towards me. Now if it's someone else they're treating poorly, I'll step up and tell them, even at the risk of getting my ass kicked or losing my job or whatever. But when it comes to me, for some reason I'll brush it off, then get pissed later. I guess its a desire to stay calm and to be mature, but I think now that I should be honest right away, even if it means fighting. I've always admired people who say whats on their mind right away, although I know in some situations thats not always best.

So what should I do, tell this person what I think, possibly ending the relationship, or let it go and drop them completely, unless they bring up the subject and apoligize?

--

Ronnie

Prev - Next