- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

quotes
2001-08-15-3:36 p.m.

I'm in a funny mood, so I'm not going to do a full blown update today. Instead I'll post some sayings that I've heard recently that I find interesting or funny.

40 year old divorced guy I work with: Men always chase women, until they catch you.

(think about that one)

Zach de la Rocha (from Rage Against the Machine):

ANGER IS A GIFT!

(don't I know it)

Henry Rollins, from his book "Art To Choke Hearts":

I don't want a shoulder to lean on. I don't need it. The whole idea of "someone, that special someone!" is for me a load of shit....dependency is weakness. It's such a lie. Lying there in bed, in your lover's arms. "She's behind me, she believes in me!" No one is behind me. I am behind me. I believe in me. I don't need any support group to keep my head together. I know what I have to do, so I should just shut up and do it.

This entry sounded like it's all about women, but it's not intentional. Oh well piss off eh?

--

Ronnie

Prev - Next