- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

what happened to you
2002-01-22-3:24 p.m.

Whew.

I'll just bust out a quick one today.

I've been in a pretty good mood lately, and I think it may have a lot to do with all the sex. I'm heading to H-town tonight to hang with Chuck and to catch a movie, probably something "artful." I've heard good things about "Amelie", so we'll see how that goes.

I'm picking up running again today, but I think I'll run along Allen Parkway with a view of downtown, instead of the mud covered street by my house where they're putting in a trailer park. Let's see, garbage by the side of the road, mud, and soccer moms nearly knocking me over with their SUV's, or a well landscaped city park with a proper running trail, and big city girls in running shorts? Yeah thats no real kicker for me.

I start an awful lot of my paragraphs with "I" don't I?

And to all those who've asked about my new job, Steve just found out yesterday that he got the promotion. Somebody slipped and told him "congratulations" before he was officially told he has the job. (Which won't happen until next week.) He said once he's settled in and everything, his first order of business will be to hire me. Kick-ass.

I'm outta here, I've got so much time and so little to do. No, wait. Strike that, reverse it.

--

Ronnie

Prev - Next