- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

yeah, well I'm sick of you!
2002-01-21-8:26 a.m.

Everybody updated. No time, no time, no time to read them all.

I'm in a fuckin' great mood this morning. Why? Because I'm not sick. I was fairly sick on thursday and friday, and by saturday night it was in full swing. I was coughing until I almost threw up, my nose looked like a reindeer, and laying down or sleeping was out of the question. And Sarah (yeah I'll name her now) stayed with me the entire night, fixing me green tea and scratching my back and stuff. So I figure if she's seen me at my worst, and hasn't had a problem, she probably really likes me, and will definitely be there when I'm at my best. She ain't all perfect though, but it's not the sort of things I want to broadcast here. She is still really cool though. On saturday morning I went to my friend Rodney's house to pull the motor on the old beetle he has, she let me use her new truck to go pick up the engine stand from my house.

The engine pull went well, it was a little cramped in his garage and we didn't have a decent jack to get the car high enough to get the engine out from underneath it, but still, it went well. I we got started at 10:30 we probably had the engine completely out an hour later.

Anyway since I'm driving Sarah's truck around and sleeping with her people sorta think I'm playing her, and I agree it may look that way, but it's not. I usually want to go out to a movie or out to eat and all she wants to do is fool around, so it's a bit of a role reversal. Except for it doesn't really bother me. If I want to go see a movie I can call up a friend, getting some leg is usually trickier. I'm going to continue to work on the two girls at once thing, so I'll let you know how that goes.

Ok so no girl talk for at least a few days, who cares about my shit anyway?

So on Sunday I woke up feeling about 100 percent better. I brought her home and then went to the store to buy stuff to make pancakes, because my appetite was finally back. I paid my little sister 10 bucks to clean my room because I didn't feel like spending any more time in it now that I felt better, and I went with James to Albertsons to do some grocery shopping. We basically caught up on what we'd been doing over the last week since we hung out, and cracked jokes at how gay it looked for 2 guys to be shopping together. You know someone is a good friend when you can have fun with them at the grocery store, but really, there are so many opportunities for comedy at the grocery store, it's like this forced social setting where bad mothers and stoners eating doritos before they've paid for them and old bickering couples and lonely people and cute little kids and two guys who are trying not to look gay all have to stand in line waiting to buy shrimp or not hit their baskets together at the cereal aisle.

And you know they've got some weird shit at the store these days. I wanted Buzz Lightyear cereal though. I ate like 3 string cheese sticks without paying for them though.

One final note, while I typed this, my boss called me on the radio once and on the phone 4 times to tell me shit to do or research or to ask me a question. So I have to write everything down because I'll forget these lists otherwise. Motherfuck Mondays.

Yeah, screw that T.G.I.Friday's restaurant, where people can come after work to get "jalapeno blasters" or "extreme fajitas." I'm going to start my own business, called Motherfuck Mondays, where we deliver small bottles of hard liqour and mixed drinks in disguised bottle to office buildings on Mondays, just to help people get through the day.

But I'm not bitter, I'm happy, because I'm well. KICK ASS!!!

Prev - Next