- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

mmmm. ressurection and ravioli
2003-04-20-10:43 a.m.

It's not that I don't have anything to say, as much as I don't know where to start.

Things are looking like I have a 95 percent chance of the new job coming through. My physical and drug test went great, I recieved their formal offer, signed it, and fedex'd it right back the same day. If all goes as planned, I'll be in Rochester, NY on the 5th of next month for 5 days of training and orientation.

I took this week off from work, and I could not possibly feel better. I'll show up on monday not only refreshed, but with the knowledge that any day I'll be turning in my 2 weeks notice. I'll get to see the look on my bosses face as he realizes there's nothing he can do to keep me.

My immediate boss, John, is cool as hell and is really more of a friend than anything, so I've let him know everything that's been going on from the very beginning. But Mike, the head of our department, is off in his own little world, and I'll be the fourth important person to leave in the last 9 months. And a lot more people are looking for someplace else to go too. It really is a sinking ship, and I'm just glad I got out just in time.

So that's about it. It's Easter and I'm heading over to my dad's house. Which isn't so bad, because the other 40 or so members of that side of the family will be there, and I don't mind them at all, it's just my dad I've never been able to stand being around for more than 3 minutes. But there will be lots of good italian food, particularly my grandmothers homemade raviolis.

So remember to eat a lot of food everyone. Jesus died for your sins. Not for my sins though. I don't have any. I don't believe in that hokey sort of ancient myth, but if you believe in it, then please enjoy your savior's rebirth, or whatever.

Prev - Next