- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

startup
2001-10-04-8:15 a.m.

Man, here I am updating exactly 24 hours from my last entry. It seems like yesterday just happened. Oh wait, it did.

I worked on the car some more yesterday, man is it spiffy, the only thing left is to paint the hood. I watched a good movie called "Startup.com". It's a documentary about these two guys who quit their jobs to start up an internet business. You follow them from day one and 2 employees, up to 130 employees and a valuation of 100 million dollars (all venture capital) down to zero, no money, no business, and bankrupcy, all in less than 2 years. They have a decent idea, but they try to explode and do it all at once. Anyway I'd just suggest you watch it, you know that this sort of thing has happened hundreds of times in the last year or two, and one can imagine the outcome of all of them was similar.

I'm going to do some quotes today that I find cool or interesting, but I'm getting messaged like crazy so I'm gonna talk to these girls and come back later to finish the entry.

--

Ronnie

Prev - Next