- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

because you need me to show you things that are cool.
2002-05-02-10:00 a.m.

This diaryland shit is confusing. I tried to go to weblog style diaries when they first came out and it ended up fucking up all kinds of shit. I'm actually still on the weblog style, even though it doesn't look like it.

There is really NO explanation of how to do it, and I don't have the time to sit here and figure out which page changes how the entry looks, and which one changes how the main page looks, and how to tell it how many pages to show, and where I would even do that, and since this isn't a standard thing on the internet you can't find it anywhere else. And I work with computers and proramming for a living so you'd think if I can't figure it out, that the average person will have a hell of a time deciphering it.

Since not much worth relating has occured to me, I'll just say that things are going good and I'm in a good mood, and point out two things I think you should click on, depending on your mood.

If you want something funny, I would highly suggest this. I don't know why this is so funny to me, but it has just the right mixture of quirky weirdness, and a cool/funny song, along with this damned, dancing low resolution banana to just equal "laugh out loud funny" for me. I can't explain why, but I've never been so amused by something animated as I am right now.

If you want something really interesting, and you're into art, economics or how whacked out hollywood is, I'd suggest this interview. It's here, at the top of the page.

It's an inteview with Danny Way, who created and starred in the film "Whiteboys", which is a great, funny, interesting movie for those of you that haven't seen it. It's basically about this guy from a small midwestern farming town who honestly wishes he was black, and what happens when he finally goes to the real "hood". This guy has real cred. and has done work in prisons, started foundations, and refuses to sell out to hollywood. If you have a few minutes I'd suggest reading it.

Prev - Next