- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

nerve gas, old navy, and another day at my job
2001-08-30-7:48 a.m.

Let me tell you what you like. What you like is, having two bumbling employees mistake a drum of hydrochloric acid for a drum of chlorine, inadvertantly creating mustard gas by mixing the two. So yesterday morning started out pretty routine. (By routine I mean the huge tropical storm that wiped out electricity while I was working in the basement of the rainforest, the flooding, thats stuff.) But by 10:30 I was telling the hotel front desk to evacuate the building, shutting off the elevators leading to the parking garage, trying to help panicked people, all kinds of fun. Yeah, that's what you like.

Other than that, the day was pretty bland. I was a good boy and ran my 4 miles, then I went to Clyde's and watched "Meet Joe Dirt." It was suprisingly funny, very much so. And Clyde and his wife are great, I've known Clyde since high school, and we all know that was a long long time ago for me.

Another diaryist I read had to rip on those "Old Navy" commercials featuring the blonde chick saying "You gotta get this look." I disagreed with him in his guestbook, stating: "Bill-man, you're missing the point! I hate blatant consumerism and stupid people in stupid clothes as much as the next coffee sipping cynically styled supposed non-conformist. But the point is, it's pretty girls in low cut pants! That chick makes my weenie hard, no more, no less."

Yeah, so that's my morning. It's almost 8a.m. so I'm gonna get to work.

--

Ronnie

Prev - Next