- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

watchmeasifall
2001-05-15-8:30 a.m.

I am humble I am vain

what motivates me something I can't explain

I am outrageous and insane

I'm fueled by gasoline, alcohol and nicotine

I'm an honest hypocrite imploding modern idiot

I am a slave to my abuse

convicted caught with no excuse

I'm pathetic, apathetic,

disillusioned, disconnected

I am lost I am free I'm impossible to believe

a walking chemical statistically impossible

a thorough modern idiot watch me as I fall.

Whew, who's a slacker? I haven't updated in 10 days, but I've been busy. I worked yesterday from 6 a.m. until 10 oclock at night, and I turned around and came back to work at 7 a.m. today. The worlds largest oil company is conducting a disaster drill here where I work, and guess who's in charge of working with their coordinators, being their contact, and all that jazz? Yep, big Ron here. Not a lot of fun, but I'm learning a lot. All this for a salary that is not that impressive considering the work I do. That's why I'm looking for a new job. That and this one is boring now.

BTW, the above little poem is actually lyrics from a Pennywise song called "Watch me as I fall" Punk rock sure beats caffeine to get your energy up.

If you understand it.

--

Ronnie

Prev - Next