- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

the death of winter
2001-12-28-9:54 a.m.

Back off, or someone will die.

You never run. Away.

Back Off, or someone will die.

Oh. To. Be. You.

(Lyrics again, not mine, but stuck in my head.)

I was slammed a bit with work today as soon as I came in at 6:30 this morning, but it's 10 and I'm finished until 1 so I'm reading The Fellowship of the Ring. I'll finish it today.

So basically I'm pretty excited about going out with this new girl on Saturday, she's never been around Houston and I'm going to show her around. She's seriously an ex model and she's very sweet, so even if I can get over the fact that she's too pretty to go out with me, I'll probably screw it up because she is so nice and I'll walk all over her or something stupid like that. What sucks is I live only 30 minutes from houston, and she lives almost 2 hours away, so she has to drive all the way in to meet me, and she has no cell phone. I mean I'm all for being the gentlemen and picking the girl up, but that would be a 4 hour round trip. See it's only 1 1/2 to get to her house from my house because she lives east of houston and I live south, but both of our respective towns suck-ass, so we're going someplace cool, i.e. the big city.

And smart/older/makes more money than me girl is in Italy vacationing now, all through Rome and Venice blah blah blah must be nice. ;-)

Oh well, enough trite and boring details about my life.

The Winter Solstice is past. This means from now on, every day will get longer. I beat winter for another year, now comes the sun.

Prev - Next